Harry Potter

Harry Potter is a series of seven fantasy novels written by British author J. K.Rowling.

The novels chronicle the lives of a young wizard, Harry Potter, and his friends Hermione Granger and Ron Weasley, all of whom are students at Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry.

The main story arc concerns Harry's conflict with Lord Voldemort, a dark wizard who intends to become immortal, overthrow the wizard governing body known as the Ministry of Magic, and subjugate all wizards and Muggles (non-magical people).

The series

the series was originally published in English by Bloomsbury in the United Kingdom and Scholastic Press in the United States.

A series of many genres, including:

the world of Harry Potter

explores numerous themes and includes many cultural meanings and references.

Major themes in the series include prejudice, corruption, madness, and death.

Since the release of the first novel, Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone, on 26 June 1997, the books have found

  1. immense popularity
  2. positive reviews
  3. and commercial success worldwide
Chrysamthemum Ron